More than 25 languages and 30 voices in Android Market

SVOX Mobile Voices now offers over 25 languages in the Android Market and over 30 voices.

The available languages are Arabic, Czech, Mandarin, Danish, German, Greek, English UK, English US, Finnish, French, French CA, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Portuguese BR, Russian, Spanish, Spanish MX, Swedish, Turkish, and Cantonese.

Male voices for most languages to be added in the coming days!

About svoxmobilevoices

Head of Product Management, SVOX AG
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to More than 25 languages and 30 voices in Android Market

  1. Radu says:

    Romanian will be added too?

  2. Szilamer says:

    Demo mode will be added or evaluation?

  3. fullwave2 says:

    I am using the SVOX Classic US Female voice with my Android X and love it. It works perfectly with the Navigation app but when I use it with the application “Choice Dialer”, it will work for a while and then the app loses the voice until I reboot, and reset the voice in the TTS voice set up. [..] Is this something you can fix or do I have to go back to using that terrible default voice that comes with the Droid X?

  4. ALVES says:

    i want to buy your SVOX portuguese/brasil, butto fill inthe fields of data from my credit card, stating that this information is incorrect, but they are! i tried several times withjout success! please provide another alternative!
    looking forward,
    Alves

  5. Bogdan says:

    Romanian language will be added?
    Since i went on Android looking for Romanian TTS.
    [..]
    You are my last hope… 🙂

  6. alv says:

    hi i want to know if you can do add hebrew
    thank you

  7. Simon says:

    So there is no Romanian language support in SVOX, neither Android nor desktop… How hard is to find a developer in Germany who speaks the language? Somebody at SVOX said “SVOX is committed to bringing high quality speech to the mobile market, with first-class support and integration services.”. No prob, we also have Mbrola. Good luck then.

  8. AlberTo says:

    I can’t buy Mexican Angelica Voice in the Android market. It say not found. And neither Juan Voice. Help.

  9. Allan says:

    Are there any plans for Hindi voices in the future? Thanks!

  10. pawbrok says:

    There is a misspelling in the polish female voice name. The most popular polish forename should not be written “Eva”, but Ewa. In polish language, ‘W’ is the equivalent of the latin ‘V’. ‘V’ is used only in foreign words.

  11. Andras Vancsa says:

    I bet the dark lord sound track as well as victoria soundtrack. When I try to install them together it only played a victoria soundtrack. I got an immediate response back that’s the dark lord has been declined to my money has been refunded. I want an in repot darklord soundtrack anyone through this time. I selected victoria and uninstall it from my system. When I select a darklord it still sounded like victoria.

    Is there a way to get dark lord on my machine as well as victoria only 1 voice supported at a time. I have a motorola atrix.

    Thank you Andras

  12. Joyce says:

    I buy both English and Spanish voices from SVOX at Android Market and i use Neospeak to subcribe news feeds for both English and Spanish newspaper. Neospeak reads the news for me using TTS technology. However, i soon discover a problem, if i set English as the language using SVOX engine for TTS in the Settings, then Neospeak reads the Spanish news using English instead of Spanish. It’s troublesome if i need to swap language manually in Settings instead of letting SVOX / Neospeak itself detect the language automatically. May I know if there is any way of modifying the settings to do what i want?

    • Joyce says:

      i try to follow the procedures mentioned in FAQ and switch off my tablet and switch on it again. The Neospeak can detect English / Spanish automatically and speaks the articles correctly if I go through the detailed content of each news. But Neospeak still fails to detect English / Spanish to speak the headline of each news correctly if i haven’t go into the detailed description of each news.

    • The newsreader app Neospeak can select the TTS language through the TTS API. Perhaps you can contact the Neospeak developer and enquire about a feature to associate a preferred TTS language to the different news sources you use.

  13. Amir says:

    please add persian (farsi) voice

Leave a comment